top of page

My First Official Solo Release is a Movie Score.


That's actually kind of sad considering how long I've been RECORDING solo ideas and the hundreds of sessions stored on my drive never released. I've recently felt a big push in me to begin releasing music on the regular. So, more on that very soon!


In every other way, though, it's an amazing experience for a first release!


I simply responded to Mark Borison (director) who I didn't know at the time, in a musicians facebook group we were/are in together, He was looking for someone to compose a score for his short sci-fi/horror film Subject 6 Alpha 2.


Sounded fun to me!


I've done compositions for Incendium Arts, and a slew of amateur films (like $0 Budget kind of amateur). and this was to be no different (lol), but what made me jump on the opportunity was that he wanted it to be more in the Trent Reznor/Atticus Ross direction than Hanz Zimmer or Danny Elfman,


This was perfect for me because 1) I'm a fan of their music and film scores, and 2) it's an approach where you want to find sounds that elicit emotion when you tweak the filters, delays, modulators, instead of relying on 5 scale melodies and full orchestra. It's more synthy, drony, minimalist and creepy, or at least dark and introspective, at times.


Tweaking the knobs comes into play big time here.


Huh huh, yeah I said tweaking the knobs, but seriously, when you manipulate sounds, you get completely unique, one-of-a-kind textures to use.


I've been a part of lots of band related releases but this is my very first solo release under my name. It's being released in tandem with a mobile outdoor screening event that I'll be posting about soon.


Preview and PRE-ORDER my S6A2 Suite on Bandcamp Now.



Available on ALL Major Streaming Platforms on September 25th!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page