top of page

Luscious Dog's DEBUT EP "AURAL EXCITER" is released!!

I had no plans on being this "present" on this release. Sure, I wanted to write the coolest drum parts, help my brother's shape and arrange the tunes, and give my best performances in the studio, but I ended up re-recording some drum parts, mixing 3.5 of the tracks, mastering the EP, and designing the album art right here in BlackLight Studios. It's been a lot of work and I only took on all of the tasks because I felt like I could do it, we aren't rich enough to pay for the level of quality we wanted, and I noticed the mixing process had begun by someone who hated editing, and on a tiny laptop with shitty headphones. So I stepped up to the task.


Aural Exciter features 4 of our earliest tracks we produced together (plus 1 re-imagining ) and takes you on an impressively fun journey in the short 22 minutes it runs.


We're proud of it, and so far so good on the reviews.


You can listen for free on Bandcamp, then buy the physical copy, digital download, or both!


Here's to many more. The next one is already under works and already shaping up to be a banger!



https://lusciousdogs.bandcamp.com/album/aural-exciter

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page